Friday I’m in Love

Posted on May 25, 2012

0


If I concentrate real hard I can just about remember a time in the dim and distant past when Sundays involved no more than sleeping off a hangover in front of the Hollyoaks omnibus before crawling to the pub for a massive roast beef lunch and a few restorative pints (now there’s a beer moment!).

Sadly, I learned the hard way that “just one more G&T” can hurt and the resulting parenthood means Sundays now blaze past in a whirl of swimming pools, ironing and homework rows. But occasionally in between the demands for food and chauffering I squeeze in a bath and what better way to relax and enjoy imposed sobriety but with this Beer Lovers Bathroom Gift Set from HomeBrew Soaps.

The man behind them, Bruce, has been a home brewer for many years and has turned his talents to soaps, lotions, shampoos and body washes all made from his home-brew creations. Might sound crazy but I’ve bathed in beer before and it smells divine (eventually). What’s more beer is good for your skin and can exfoliate the skin without the harsh abrasion, strengthening it along the way and leaving it smooth and silky, excellent!

So this Sunday enjoy drinking your beer and raise a glass to me bathing in mine!

K x

